October 9, 2013

The day before my 23rd!

IMG_0732I’m actually excited about the plans I made for this weekend!! Plus, today is a holiday so Amipa, Manerva, Kip, Sesame and myself headed to the beach for some pre-birthday celebrations! I’ve never been to the beach on or around my birthday so this was a treat for me! We spent a couple hours in the sun, braved some treacherous rocks, and had time to grab a bite to eat. We spent some more time out on the beach, then got changed to head out for our evening plans.
IMG_0738

 

My pre-23 celebrations continued as we took the bus to Valencia for dinner.

EXPLORATION TIME! 

We walked around for a bit trying to decide on a place until we located a bar that had the BEST pizza I had eaten TO DATE! Sooooooooo good. Not to mention we got free drink upgrades cause it was my ‘birthday’.

THEN. As we were deciding to mosey off the pizza, Sesame told us that he forgot to sign out.

H O W!?

So we had to hurry back to campus so he could get into the dorm before they locked him out. My sides were screaming and we were buzzless. *side eye*

___

One thought on “October 9, 2013

Leave a Reply

