September 24, 2013

Today, with classes ending early, Amipa and I wanted to go into town. While we were on the descent from the 3rd floor, we ran into two Carmine and a new face, Flame. She said she was bored so we shared our plans and told them to come along. Amipa wanted to explore some local stores that we had found in 2011 and we were also hungry so we decided to kill two birds with one stone.

The walk into town went without incident, and wasn’t as bad as the trek in this past Saturday. We ambled about, they took pictures, and then they decided that they wanted coffee. [ What is the obsession with coffee?! 98% of the students drink it, as if it were water.]

IMG_0214An old friend had taken us to a little cafeteria during my summer abroad that was close to a park, so we agreed and headed out to the spot. I am NOT a coffee drinker, and apparently coffee is done exceptionally in Europe, but not for me. However, if there is one thing I will indulge in, it is a cup of red wine. *sigh*

While we sat an relaxed, Carmine asked us what we thought about the male crop.

*raised eyebrows*

She was the LAST person I expected to broach the topic, but if there’s one thing I know how to be is openly vague. I said the crop had potential, there were eye-catchers here and there. BUT she wasn’t satisfied with that answer, so she asked for specifics.

NOW. It’s one thing if we have some basis of friendship and you want to dish about the men-folk. It’s another thing when I feel your motives are suspicious and can backfire in the near future.

So I sat back and eyed her over my wine glass as the others answered with names and specifics in what they liked, and she just soaked everything up like a sponge. THEN, when they asked her HER opinion she says,

“I don’t think I will tell you guys cause I don’t trust you yet.”

I guffawed so abruptly and had to catch myself. I stared at her and told her that she was something else. If she didn’t trust us why was she trying to have this conversation? As you can imagine, the conversation came to an abruptttttt halt and it was suddenly time to head back to campus.

MARK. MY. WORDS.

The details of this conversation are going to make a guest appearance some day.

___

 IMG_0222

One thought on “September 24, 2013

Leave a Reply

